The Wuppertal Institute turns 30

ZUKUNFTSWISSEN: shaping the future in an innovative, transformative and crisis-proof way

  • Events 23.06.2021
  • Location Wuppertal oder online

What can we learn from the COVID-19 pandemic, and how can we become more resistant to crises? Is it still possible to achieve a shift to a socially and environmentally equitable world? This decade will be decisive in determining whether or not we can still overcome the challenges presented by the climate crisis. Achieving this goal calls for bold innovations and a comprehensive transformation in the arenas of mobility, industry, energy, resources, urban living, nutrition, prosperity, and consumption.

Under the banner of "ZUKUNFTSWISSEN: shaping the future in an innovative, transformative and crisis-proof way" the Wuppertal Institute warmly invites to attend a conference featuring lectures and discussions which has been scheduled to mark the occasion of its 30th anniversary on 23 June 2021. Developments in the coming months will decide whether the event will take place in person or digitally. The event will be held in German.


Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.

30 Jahre Wuppertal Institut

ZUKUNFTSWISSEN: transformative Innovationen umsetzen - Strukturwandel gestalten, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft krisenfester aufstellen

  • Termine 23.06.2021
  • Ort Wuppertal or online

Was können wir aus der Covid-19-Pandemie lernen und wie können wir uns krisensicherer aufstellen? Kann der Umbau zu einer sozial und ökologisch gerechten Welt noch gelingen? Ob wir die Herausforderungen im Rahmen der Klimakrise noch meistern werden, wird sich in diesem Jahrzehnt entscheiden. Dafür braucht es mutige Innovationen und eine umfassende Transformation in den Arenen der Mobilität, Industrie, Energie, Ressourcen, Stadt, Ernährung, Wohlstand und Konsum.

Unter dem Motto "ZUKUNFTSWISSEN: transformative Innovationen umsetzen – Strukturwandel gestalten, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft krisenfester aufstellen" lädt das Wuppertal Institut anlässlich des 30-jährigen Jubiläums herzlich am 23. Juni 2021 zu einer Konferenz mit Vorträgen und Diskussionen ein. Ob diese vor Ort oder digital stattfindet, wird sich in den kommenden Monaten entscheiden.


Cookie-Einstellungen

Cookies helfen uns, die Website für Sie ständig zu verbessern. Mit dem Klick auf den Button "Zustimmen" erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Für weitere Informationen über die Nutzung von Cookies oder für die Änderung Ihrer Einstellungen klicken Sie bitte auf Mehr über die Verwendung und Ablehnung von Cookies.